Tuesday, August 19, 2014

BOOK BLAST ~ HARD TO HOLD ON TO ~ BY LAURA KAYE

HTHOT RDL Banner

We are so excited to bring you the Release Day Launch for Laura Kaye's HARD TO HOLD ON TO! HARD TO HOLD ON TO is a Contemporary Romance filled with suspense and is a novella in the Hard Ink Series, published by Avon Impulse (an imprint of HarperCollins). And if this novella weren't hot enough on its own, Laura is donating 100% of her proceeds from the first two weeks' sales to a national non-profit organization that assists veterans transitioning back to civilian life!!

  Hard To Hold On To

Amazon | Amazon.ca | Amazon UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

EXCERPT: Easy tugged down the covers and gestured for Jenna to get in. She chose the side that would allow her to lie on the uninjured side of her face. “After what you’ve been through, I don’t want to do anything that makes you feel uncomfortable,” Easy said. Propping herself on an elbow, Jenna shook her head. “You won’t. You’re the—” She blanched as if she hadn’t meant to say whatever she’d nearly said. Which made Easy need to know. He crawled on the bed as if lured by the words. “Finish. That. Sentence.” She eased back onto the pillow, red hair sprawling around her shoulders like silk, and stared up at him. And it took everything Easy had not to settle himself on top of her and tease the words out with his hands and tongue. “The only one who makes me feel safe," she whispered. Satisfaction humming through him, Easy turned and stretched out on his back. Because if he kept looking at her while she was looking at him like that, he might not be able to restrain himself from having what he wanted. A taste. A chance. None of which she was in any shape for. And given the shitstorm in his head, probably neither was he. “Good. That’s good,” he murmured, blowing out a long breath. Damn, he was tired. Not just because he hadn’t slept much the night before. But because of the size of the load he’d been shouldering for the past twelve-plus months. If he could only figure out how to put it down. He scrubbed his hands over his face, wishing he could shake himself out of this fucking slump. If Rimes were here, he’d kick Easy’s ass for being such a morose motherfucker. But he wasn’t here. Which was the damn problem in a nutshell. He dropped his arms to the bed and peered over at Jenna. She lay on her side facing him, hand tucked under her chin, not looking the least bit settled or relaxed. “Whatchu need?” “You.” She spoke the word without any hesitation, any doubt, any seeming self-consciousness. “Have me, Jenna. Whatever you want,” he said, his cock stirring no matter how hard he reined himself in. Holding his gaze, she moved closer until her head rested on his shoulder and her body trapped his arm between them. And, suddenly, she wasn’t fucking close enough. “Here,” he whispered, lifting his arm and inviting her closer. And damn if his heart didn’t soar when she fitted herself the rest of the way against him, her face against his throat, her breasts against his ribs, her leg curling up onto his thigh. He wasn’t sure whose sigh was louder. All Easy knew was that this was the first time in more than a year he didn’t feel alone. Wrapping his arm around her, he couldn’t resist squeezing her in just a little closer. “Thank you,” she whispered, her breath ticklish against his neck. He laced his fingers between hers where they rested on his chest. “I gotchu. You just close your eyes and know I’m here.”  

Did you have a favorite line? Thanks for reading!

  HTHOT Teaser About Hard To Hold On To: Edward "Easy" Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves—which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight. He may have just met her, but Jenna's the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago. Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can't describe how he makes her feel--and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude. As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.  

Hard to Hold On To on Goodreads

  LK Donation Promo Final 2   Men of Hard Ink
Other Books in the Hard Ink Series:
Hard to Come By (11/25/14)
Hard to Be Good (3/10/15)
Untitled (7/28/15)
Praise for the Hard Ink Series: For Hard As You Can: "TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!" ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine "Hard As You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!" ~San Francisco Book Review For Hard As It Gets: "Edgy, sexy and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!" ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward "Sizzling romance... The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna." ~Publishers Weekly Review "Kaye's depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks' KGI and Julia Ann Walker's Black Knight's series." ~Booklist   Author PhotoAbout Laura Kaye: Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.      
Rafflecopter: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, August 9, 2014

SPOTLIGHT ~ AUTHOR DEVIKA FERNANDO






I'm so happy to be spreading the word about my friend Devika Fernando's latest romance,  Playing With Fire, book 1 in the 4 Elements of Love  Series.



Blurb

If you’re playing with fire, prepare to get burned – or to fall in love.

Sparks fly when Felicia and Joshua meet. Discovering her inner fire and unleashing unimaginable powers makes her realize that all her life, she has been hiding her true self. When buildings burn and people are in danger, the tempting game of playing with fire becomes serious. Will their love and desperate struggle for control save her life, or will the fire magic turn itself against its mistress?


Excerpt 

There was a wall of fire blocking her exit.
She knew she could escape it unharmed, but what about the child clinging to her, coughing and crying, choking and trembling so hard her own body shook along with the movement?
She turned to the window, biting her lip.
To jump or not to jump?
By now, the air was filled with dense, coiling smoke and unrelenting heat melting the wallpaper. The child’s screams had stopped, leaving behind a frightening silence, cloaking the fire’s rage and for the first time making her afraid.
What happened next was a blur, a succession of movement that seemed to involve somebody else and not her.
Shielding the child, a lifeless lump with its weight doubled, she faced the flames. All of a sudden, she knew what to do.
Raising herself to her full height and thinking of her dragon, she stared into the fire and whispered a fierce command.
“Let me through.”
For a moment, there was no reaction, and she bit her lip again, so hard that the salty, metallic taste of blood mingled with the smoke. She squared her shoulders, exerted pressure to radiate her own wild heat, drew a deep breath and shouted, “Let me through!”
The impossible happened.
The flames withdrew on themselves ever so slightly, parting with obvious reluctance to create a small opening in the curtain of fire. Within moments, she had hurled herself through and along the passage, nearly tripping while navigating the half-burned-away staircase. To her right and left, flames touched her arms and legs, but no other wall of fire blocked her way. She shot out of the gaping, fire-filled hole that had once been a solid, locked front door, like a bullet from the mouth of a (more than) smoking gun.
Her legs carried her farther and farther, and then no more.
Everything went blissfully blank.


Buy Links







Author Bio

Almost as soon as Devika Fernando could write, she imagined stories and poems. After finishing her education in Germany and returning to her roots in Sri Lanka, she got a chance to turn her passion into her profession. Having lived in Germany and in Sri Lanka with her husband has made her experience the best (and the worst) of two totally different worlds – something that influences her writing. Her trademark is writing sweet, yet deeply emotional romance stories where the characters actually fall in love instead of merely falling in lust. What she loves most about being an author is the chance to create new worlds and send her protagonists on a journey full of ups and downs that will leave them changed. She draws inspiration from everyone and everything in life. Besides being a romance novel author, she works as a self-employed German web content writer, as a translator, and as a faithful servant to all the cats, dogs, fish and birds in her home. When she’s not writing, she’s reading or thinking about writing.


Author Links

https://twitter.com/Author_Devika
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7980006.Devika_Fernando










Monday, July 28, 2014

A SUMMER'S ENCHANTMENT





I'm happy to announce that A Summer's Enchantment is up for pre-order here.http://bit.ly/1mV4VKu
The official release date is August 4, 2014. Get your copy now!

A SUMMER’S ENCHANTMENT ~ BLURB

Cassandra Wales, an independent and determined registered nurse, finds her plans for the future shattered when her boyfriend dumps her. Her witchcraft made him squirm but she wasn’t about to change for him. The move into her new home keeps her distracted, but she’ll be sure to keep an eye out for red flags next time. She never expected to find an elderly woman, accompanied by her hot and sexy grandson Jake, at her doorstep with an odd request. Sparks sizzle between Cassandra and Jake. Bad timing for sure. Will she be able to trust a man who has women begging for his attention?
Jake Hill is an ambitious, up and coming lead singer in a rock band. When his grandmother asks him to take her over to her first home, he doesn’t question her motives. Instead, he meets the woman of his dreams. But will she stick around while he climbs the ladder in the exciting world of rock and roll?
How will Jake find the time to nurture a relationship when his music takes top billing? Can the passion between them be enough to lead the way, or will fear of failure take control of their destiny?

Sunday, July 20, 2014

SUNDAY TRAILERS



Take some time, kick back and watch a romance trailer. Here's a few of mine.

Buy Link  SAVANNAH'S JOURNEY




Buy Link NIGHT MAGIC



Buy Link  SUN, SAND & SEANCES 



Buy Link  FREYA'S SPELL